Board of Directors

Grant Worner

Executive Chairman.

Mr Worner has more than 25 years’ experience in the oil industry with more than 22 years working for BP in 3 continents. He has led teams and businesses in exploration, trading, refining, and marketing in Europe, the US, Papua New Guinea, New Zealand and Australia. He is a Non-Executive Director of New Guinea Energy Ltd, an executive Director of Pan Pacific Petroleum NL, and Managing Director of his own management consulting firm. Mr Worner holds a first class honors degree in Chemical Engineering, an MBA, and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Koh Ban Heng


Mr Koh joined Singapore Petroleum Co Ltd (SPC) in March 1974 and held several key positions in the company before being appointed CEO in August 2003. He retired as CEO on 30 June 2011 and subsequently served as Senior Advisor from 1 July 2011 until 31 December 2014. Currently Mr Koh is an independent director of Keppel Infrastructure Holdings Pte Ltd, a fully owned subsidiary of Keppel Corporation, Independent Director and Non-Executive Chairman of Keppel Infrastructure Fund Management Pte Ltd as Trustee-Manager of Keppel Infrastructure Trust which is listed on SGX and an independent director of Tipco Asphalt PLC, a listed company in Thailand. He also serves as Advisor to the Chairman and CEO of Dialog Group Berhad of Malaysia.

Duncan Saville

Non-Independent Director.

Duncan is a Chartered Accountant and director of New Zealand Oil & Gas Limited, the Company’s largest shareholder. He is an experienced non-executive director who has held directorships in the resource, utility & technology sectors, both in listed and unlisted companies. In addition, he is Chairman of ICM Limited an international Funds Management Company.

Duncan is a Fellow of both Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.